2017– 2019 Committee

Ms Jaci Barnett
SARIMA President
Dr Janine Chantson
Director: TTO, University of the Western Cape
South Africa
Prof Moses Chinyama
Team Leader of the Manufacturing, Energy and Environment (MEE) Research Unit at Polytechnic, University of Malawi
Dr Robin Drennan
Director: Research Development, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg
South Africa
Mr Philip Hoekstra
Intellectual Property Manager, University of Cape Town
South Africa
Prof Thandi Mgwebi
Director for Research, University of the Western Cape
South Africa
Mrs Anita Nel
Senior Director: Innovation and Business Development, Stellenbosch University
South Africa
Mr Ayanda Noma
Director: Innovation and Technology Transfer, University of South Africa
South Africa
Ms Ela Romanowska
Director: Technology Transfer, Wits Enterprise
South Africa
Dr Patricia Smit
Head Research Support, University of Pretoria
South Africa
Mr Tshepo Tsheko
Director Marketing & Commercial Projects, Botswana Innovation Hub